I Kissed My Date Goodnight

I have a new hero in life.

Her name is Jennifer Livingston.

Jennifer and I have a lot in common. We both like chocolate, show tunes and softball. She’s a TV journalist, and at one point during college I wanted to be one, too. And we’ve both been bullied for being overweight.

Jennifer, an Emmy Award-winning reporter, recently received this email from a viewer:

It’s unusual that I see your morning show, but I did so for a very short time today. I was surprised indeed to witness that your physical condition hasn’t improved for many years. Surely you don’t consider yourself a suitable example for this community’s young people, girls in particular. Obesity is one of the worst choices a person can make and one of the most dangerous habits to maintain. I leave you this note hoping that you’ll reconsider your responsibility as a local public personality to present…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

